Leave a comment

Today I was thinking about people who are leaders.

The most effective leaders I have known have always been people who encourage, who are willing to let someone else shine, people who find great joy in the accomplishments of others.  I’ve had a few “bosses” but one was a true leader.  His passion was to see his managers succeed, he encouraged the heart, challenged the norm, he found so much happiness when one of this managers excelled.

Then my mind jumped to the words of Jesus regarding leadership…a true leader is the servant to all.  I’ve always tried to encourage, teach and enrich my employees, to share what little wisdom I have and to allow them to lead.  I think I was successful most of the time.

When you find someone who is good at what they do, you’ll know if they are a true leader by the joy they get from passing on their wisdom to you.

 

Leave a Reply

